Malted Milk
170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (256 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (256 g)% Daily Value
- Calories170 kcal
- Total Fat5 g7%
- Saturated Fat3 g15%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol20 mg7%
- Sodium150 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate22 g8%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars20 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein8 g
- Vitamin D3.6 mcg20%
- Calcium410 mg30%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium380 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A290 mcg RAE30%
- Vitamin C6 mg6%
- Vitamin E1.4 mg10%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.29 mg25%
- Riboflavin0.34 mg25%
- Vitamin B60.35 mg20%
- Folate5 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B121.36 mcg60%
- Phosphorus250 mg20%
- Magnesium55 mg15%
- Zinc2.6 mg25%
- Selenium5 mcg8%
- Copper0.2 mg20%
- Choline40 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories169 kcal → 170 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat5.25 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.06 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol20.5 mg → 20 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium154 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate22.1 g → 22 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars20 g → 20 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein8.17 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D3.58 mcg → 3.6 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium407 mg → 410 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.82 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium381 mg → 380 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Malted Milk in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein19% of calories
- Fat28% of calories
- Carbohydrate52% of calories
Questions about Malted Milk
How many calories are in Malted Milk?
Malted Milk has 170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (256 g) and 70 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Malted Milk?
Malted Milk has 8 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (256 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705501.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More flavored milk, reduced fat
- Strawberry Milk, Not Further Specified
- Strawberry Milk, Reduced Fat (2%)
- Chocolate Milk, Nesquik, Type of Milk Not Specified
- Chocolate Milk, Reduced Fat (2%)
- Chocolate Milk, Reduced Sugar, Reduced Fat (2%)
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Dry Mix, Made with Water, with Whipped Cream
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Dry Mix, Made with Whole or Reduced Fat (2%) Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Dry Mix, Reduced Sugar, Made with Whole or Reduced Fat (2%) Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Made with Whole or Reduced Fat (2%) Milk
- Hot Chocolate / Cocoa, Reduced Sugar, Made with Whole or Reduced Fat (2%) Milk
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.