Fennel Bulb, Cooked
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium160 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate6 g2%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium40 mg4%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium370 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A50 mcg RAE6%
- Vitamin C9 mg10%
- Vitamin E0.9 mg6%
- Vitamin K58 mcg50%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.05 mg4%
- Folate20 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.06 mg6%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories48.4 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.51 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.691 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.56 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium158 mg → 160 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate6.49 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.73 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.49 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.11 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium43.7 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.655 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium368 mg → 370 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Fennel Bulb in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein9% of calories
- Fat47% of calories
- Carbohydrate54% of calories
Questions about Fennel Bulb
How many calories are in Fennel Bulb?
Fennel Bulb, Cooked has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Fennel Bulb?
Fennel Bulb, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709907.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Fennel Bulb, Raw
- Fresh Asparagus, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Asparagus, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Fresh Cauliflower, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Fresh Cauliflower, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Cauliflower, Cooked with Oil
- Fresh Cauliflower, Cooked, No Fat Added
- Fresh Mushrooms, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Fresh Mushrooms, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Mushrooms, Cooked with Oil
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.