Cooked Green Onions
10 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (15 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (15 g)% Daily Value
- Calories10 kcal
- Total Fat0 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium25 mg1%
- Total Carbohydrate1 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g2%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium50 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C3 mg4%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K36 mcg30%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus10 mg0%
- Magnesium5 mg0%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.01 mg2%
- Choline0 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories9.45 kcal → 10 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.482 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.123 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0.3 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium24.2 mg → 25 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate1.26 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.45 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.399 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein0.314 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium12.5 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.254 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium47.3 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Cooked Green Onions in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein13% of calories
- Fat46% of calories
- Carbohydrate53% of calories
Questions about Cooked Green Onions
How many calories are in Cooked Green Onions?
Cooked Green Onions has 10 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (15 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Cooked Green Onions?
Cooked Green Onions has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (15 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709953.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More onions
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.