Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
310 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (341 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (341 g)% Daily Value
- Calories310 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat4 g20%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol30 mg10%
- Sodium290 mg12%
- Total Carbohydrate44 g16%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars44 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein19 g
- Vitamin D3.4 mcg15%
- Calcium500 mg40%
- Iron5.8 mg30%
- Potassium890 mg20%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A450 mcg RAE50%
- Vitamin C35 mg40%
- Vitamin E4.3 mg30%
- Vitamin K41 mcg35%
- Thiamin0.55 mg45%
- Riboflavin0.49 mg40%
- Vitamin B60.69 mg40%
- Folate220 mcg DFE60%
- Vitamin B122.42 mcg100%
- Phosphorus490 mg40%
- Magnesium135 mg30%
- Zinc5.1 mg45%
- Selenium11 mcg20%
- Copper0.64 mg70%
- Choline120 mg20%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories314 kcal → 310 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat6.96 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.95 g → 4 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol30.7 mg → 30 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium286 mg → 290 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate44 g → 44 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.341 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars44 g → 44 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein18.8 g → 19 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D3.41 mcg → 3.4 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium498 mg → 500 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron5.76 mg → 5.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium887 mg → 890 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional… in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein24% of calories
- Fat20% of calories
- Carbohydrate56% of calories
Questions about Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional…
How many calories are in Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional…?
Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink has 310 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (341 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional…?
Carnation Instant Breakfast Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink has 19 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (341 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2710716.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nutritional beverages
- Ensure Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- Ensure Plus Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- Glucerna Sugar Free Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- High Protein Light Nutritional Drink or Shake, Ready-to-Drink
- High Protein Nutritional Drink or Shake, Ready-to-Drink
- Muscle Milk Light Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- Muscle Milk Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- Nutritional Drink or Shake, Ready-to-Drink
- SlimFast High Protein Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
- SlimFast Nutritional Drink, Ready-to-Drink
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.