Burdock Root, Cooked
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat2 g2%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium90 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate12 g4%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.5 mg4%
- Potassium210 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.5 mcg0%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories65 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.88 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.482 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol1.3 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium87.8 mg → 90 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate11.7 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.21 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.96 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.04 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium28 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.546 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium209 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Burdock Root in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein6% of calories
- Fat26% of calories
- Carbohydrate72% of calories
Questions about Burdock Root
How many calories are in Burdock Root?
Burdock Root, Cooked has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Burdock Root?
Burdock Root, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (65 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709886.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Cactus (Nopales), Cooked with Fat
- Cactus (Nopales), Cooked, No Fat Added
- Cactus, Raw
- Canned Asparagus, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Canned Mushrooms, Cooked
- Cauliflower, Cooked
- Celery, Cooked
- Christophine (Chayote), Cooked
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked with Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.