Beef Soup, Canned
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat1 g4%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol10 mg3%
- Sodium650 mg28%
- Total Carbohydrate12 g4%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.6 mg4%
- Potassium390 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A120 mcg RAE15%
- Vitamin C13 mg15%
- Vitamin E0.4 mg2%
- Vitamin K9 mcg8%
- Thiamin0.06 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.18 mg10%
- Folate20 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120.32 mcg15%
- Phosphorus70 mg6%
- Magnesium20 mg6%
- Zinc1.1 mg10%
- Selenium3 mcg6%
- Copper0.1 mg10%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories90.7 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.87 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.897 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol9.8 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium652 mg → 650 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate11.9 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.21 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.01 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.75 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium29.4 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.613 mg → 0.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium394 mg → 390 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Beef Soup in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein21% of calories
- Fat28% of calories
- Carbohydrate53% of calories
Questions about Beef Soup
How many calories are in Beef Soup?
Beef Soup, Canned has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 35 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Beef Soup?
Beef Soup, Canned has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707127.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More soups, broth-based
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.