Bratwurst
200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g)% Daily Value
- Calories200 kcal
- Total Fat18 g22%
- Saturated Fat6 g30%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol45 mg15%
- Sodium510 mg22%
- Total Carbohydrate2 g1%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein8 g
- Vitamin D0.7 mcg4%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium210 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat9 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K2 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.28 mg25%
- Riboflavin0.18 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.2 mg10%
- Folate2 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120.44 mcg20%
- Phosphorus120 mg10%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc2 mg20%
- Selenium24 mcg45%
- Copper0.06 mg6%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories200 kcal → 200 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat17.5 g → 18 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat6 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol44.4 mg → 45 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium508 mg → 510 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate1.71 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein8.23 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.66 mcg → 0.7 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium16.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.318 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium209 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Bratwurst in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat79% of calories
- Carbohydrate3% of calories
Questions about Bratwurst
How many calories are in Bratwurst?
Bratwurst has 200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g) and 330 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Bratwurst?
Bratwurst has 8 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g) and 14 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706174.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More sausages
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.